

Grant Township Board

Election Commission Meeting Sept 30, 2024 4:30 pm Grant Township Community Center 220 Gratiot Street, Copper Harbor, MI 49918

Phone: (906) 289-4292

Pledge of Allegiance and Call to Order

Meeting called to order: 4:33

Current Election Commission: Supervisor Meg North, Clerk Cheryl Ochodnicky, Treasurer Greg

Lis

Roll Call -

Present: Cheryl Ochodnicky, Meg North

Absent: Greg Lis Guests: None

New Business

• Appointment of the following additional election inspectors:

- a. Jim Valsa
- b. John Valek
- c. Liisa Koljanen
- d. Sue Desnick
- e. Harvey Desnick
- f. Syd Faasan
- g. Alex Maloney note: Alex as already appointed, but hasn't attended training vet

Motion to approve the above list of election inspectors, after they complete training, scheduled for Oct 22nd 9am – 11am by Cheryl, 2nd Meg. All in favor. Motion carries

- Motion to appoint the Erin Johnston as election chairperson for the November 5th made by Cheryl, 2nd by Meg. All in favor. Motion carries
- Motion to appoint the following list of election inspectors to the receiving board for the November 5th election made by Cheryl, 2nd by Meg. All in favor. Motion carries.
 - a. MaryAnn Quackenbush
 - b. Kaelyn Wright
- Motion to schedule the public accuracy test for 12:00 pm on Monday October 14th and post this in the Daily Mining Gazette made by Cheryl, 2nd by Meg. All in favor. Motion Carries.

Motion to adjourn the meeting by Cheryl, 2nd by Meg. All in Favor. Meeting adjourned at 4:49.