

## **Grant Township Board**

Election Commission Agenda June 28<sup>th</sup>, 2025 9:00 am Grant Township Community Center 220 Gratiot Street, Copper Harbor, MI 49918 Phone: (906) 289-4292

# Pledge of Allegiance and Call to Order

### Meeting called to order:

**Current Election Commission:** Supervisor Meg North, Clerk Cheryl Ochodnicky, Treasurer Greg Lis

#### Roll Call -

Present: Absent: Guests:

#### **New Business**

- Motion to appoint the following election inspectors for the August 5<sup>th</sup> 2025 election:
  - Bob Pokorski chairperson
  - o Sue Pokorski
  - Harvey Desnick
  - Sue Desnick
  - Liisa Koljanen chairperson
  - o Jim Valsa
  - o John Valek (backup)
  - Stacia Lynn (backup)
  - MaryAnn Quackenbush (backup inspector and Receiving Board)
  - o Kaelyn Wright (backup inspector and Receiving Board)
  - Christine Musiel (backup inspector and back up Receiving Board)
- Motion to set the election inspector wage to the same rate as the 2024 election, of \$20 per hour.
- Motion to schedule the Public Logic and Accuracy test for Tuesday, July 15<sup>th</sup> at 9:00 am.

#### Adjournment: